2017 Annual General Meeting

Board_Group_vegas_390x544.jpgThe Global Solar Council held its Annual General Meeting and Board Elections on the 12th of September, 2017 in Las Vegas, with over 75% of member associations & companies in attendance.

At the Annual General Meeting & Board Meeting, the Strategic Goals for 2017-2022 were approved including:

1. Growing awareness of solar’s contribution to sustainable employment of the future and access to skills training.

2. Support the creation of strong institutions enabling policy for solar powered economic development 

3. Shape new markets for solar and distributed energy solutions

4. Accelerate free & fair international solar trade in goods and services

The Election of the 2018-2019 Board of Directors took place, with a international and diverse group of leaders recommitting themselves to the Global Solar Council's mission of enabling solar energy to deliver clean & distributed power, economic development and access to opportunity in support of the Sustainable Development Goals around the world. The Directors serving in 2018-2019 are:

At-Large Directors:

  1. Gianni Chianetta, Italia Solare, Co-Chair
  2. Bruce Douglas, Solar Solar Europe, Chair 2016-2017
  3. Pranav Mehta, National Solar Energy Federation of India, Chair-Elect 2019
  4. Jifan Gao, China Photovoltaic Industries Association, Co-Chair
  5. Abigail Ross Hopper, Solar Energy Industries Association, Secretary
  6. Gongshan Zhu, Asian Pacific Photovoltaic Industries Associations, Chair-Elect 2018
  7. Jorg Ebel, Bundesverband Solar Wirtschaft

Elected Association Directors:

  1. Marcelo Alvarez, Camera Argentina de Energias Renovables
  2. Steve Blume, Australian Solar Council, Treasurer
  3. Xavier Daval, Syndicate des Energies Renouvelables
  4. Jose Donoso, Union Espanola Folovoltaica, Co-Chair
  5. Niveshen Govinder, South Africa Photovoltaic Industries Association
  6. Yue Mi, New Energy Industry Association for the Asia & Pacific
  7. Dave Renne, International Solar Energy Society
  8. Rodrigo Sauaia, ABSOLAR, Co-Chair
  9. Jan Clyncke, PV Cycle
  10. Pengheng Chang, Taiwan Photovoltaic Industry Association

Corporate Directors:

  1. Holger Gassner, Innogy
  2. Colin Yang, Trina Solar


Photo (L-R): Marcelo Alvarez, David Renne, Yue Mi, Gianni Chianetta, Bruce Douglas, Rodrigo Sauaia, Colin Yang, Xavier Daval, Jose Donoso, Jodie Roussell, Guy Goodwin

Showing 1 reaction

  • X X
    published this page in Blog 2017-10-12 23:43:21 +0800