Join Solar Cookers International in advocating for women’s empowerment with solar cooking

Solar Cookers International (SCI) will be speaking at this year’s United Nations NGO Commission on the Status of Women (CSW) Forum taking place on Thursday, March 24th from 9:00 AM PST/ 12:00 PM EST/ 17:00 UTC. SCI will be discussing women’s empowerment through solar cooking. Special guest speakers include SCI Executive Director Caitlyn Hughes, SCI Science Director Alan Bigelow, Ph.D., Advisor for Energy Innovation at the United States Agency for International Development (USAID) Dr. Daniel M. Kammen, Senior Deputy Director at the Renewable Energy of the Kenyan Ministry of Energy Esther Wang’ombre, and more.

To register, click here: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_t6Mm9ro8QHyu1IP_lF5ixA

Photo Credit: Ecomandate 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Contact us

Give us a call or fill in the form below and we'll contact you. We endeavor to answer all inquiries within 24 hours on business days.